jump to navigation

It’s listmaking season. October 7, 2008

Posted by speakingaut in outside looking in.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Things that, according to people who taught me to do them, I don’t do correctly:

  • Walk
  • Hold a pencil
  • Vacuum the floor
  • Take out the trash
  • Change diapers
  • Crochet
  • Type

But:

  • I get around unassisted, and I can keep up with people a foot and a half taller than I am
  • My handwriting is perfectly legible as long as I’m paying attention
  • My floor is clean
  • My trash cans are empty
  • The diapers get on the babies a lot more easily than they would if I did it the “right” way
  • I have a number of completed projects that look exactly like “normal” crochet
  • …Well, I’m not copying and pasting each word into this entry, am I? No signs of repetitive stress injuries either.

So the question is, what exactly am I doing wrong?

(In all fairness, the “walking wrong” thing was a choreographer. Oh, and various and sundry security guards with nothing better to do.)

Comments»

1. Osh - October 10, 2008

Looks to me like you are doing right…

2. leechbabe - October 12, 2008

As long as you are happy with the end result then it does not matter how you get there.

3. Sabrina - October 15, 2008

I’ve seen you do a majority of all of those items and I’ve never noticed an issue. If it works then I don’t see where there is a problem. Miss you!


Leave a Reply

